Sugarloaf Citizens' Association

S.C.A. Statement of Purpose

Founded in 1973, the Sugarloaf Citizens’ Association (S.C.A.) is a nonprofit organization of community volunteers with headquarters at the Linden Farm. As a dedicated network of citizens, we monitor and take action when zoning regulations in the Sugarloaf region are violated, the viability of farming is threatened or the environmental health of the area is compromised. As a result, S.C.A. has established itself as a respected organization with considerable political clout.

If you would like to know more about S.C.A., or its current initiatives, please contact Beth Daly, President at


President -Beth Daly
Vice President -Dick Hill and Ellen Gordon
Secretary - Carrie Laurencot
Treasurer - William Price

SCA 2014 Board Members

Jim Brown
Tina Brown
Jim Choukas-Bradley
Anne Cinque
Jay Cinque
Eric Cronquist
Jaime Field

Steve Findlay
Lauren Greenberger
Jane Hunter
Linda Pepe
Gil Rocha
Dan Savino
John Thompson

Election of Officers and Board Members by the S.C.A. Membership takes place during the Annual Meeting. To see the S.C.A. meeting schedule click here.

Sugarloaf Citizens' Association, Inc.
Linden Farm 
20900 Martinsburg Road
P.O. Box 218 
Dickerson, MD 20842

 © Copyright 2017 Sugarloaf Citizens' Association. All rights reserved.